Pre-flight inspection

Before the flight a pre-flight inspection is carried out by metal detectors. They are set at the entrance to the Airport passenger terminals. The outbound passengers need to go through such screening again before entering the Airport security check area. During the security check-up the passenger shall present the boarding pass.

Inspection of passengers, their hand baggage and baggage is carried out prior to the check-in and in the airports servicing international flights after passengers undergo the customs and the border control. The screening is in place for all domestic and international flights performed by aircraft of aviation enterprises, air companies and other aircraft operators disregardful of their property form or departmental identity. 

Inspection of charter flight passengers is carried out on a non-preferential basis. In the transit airports transit passengers do not undergo the secondary inspection if they have been in the sterile area (isolated space for screened passengers waiting for boarding the aircraft) after disembarkation before landing.

Hand baggage and the baggage in possession of the passenger is inspected only in his (her) presence. Screening of the baggage containing presumably suspicious hazardous substances and items prohibited for carriage on board the civil aircraft can take place in the absence of the passenger.

Documented inspection of baggage in the absence of the passenger related to the need in unpacking the baggage is carried out by the commission after the respective decision is made by the head of the aviation security service or the person substituting that official. 

Carriage of baggage and hand baggage of passengers who failed to show up for landing is strictly prohibited. 

If the passenger’s delay was unjustifiably connected with the delay caused by screening, the officials of the air enterprise shall undertake everything to secure his (her) carriage by the next flight. 

The aviation enterprise shall be entitled to a full refund for paid carriage or its unused part after the claim of the passenger who voluntarily refuses from the flight due to the delay because of lengthy inspection. 

If a passenger refuses screening the Air Carrier can terminate the air carriage contract. 

Aviation security regulations prohibit passengers to have in their belongings and their baggage the following hazardous articles and substances:

Weapons, ammunition and special means belonging to passengers are withdrawn for the flight period by the employee carrying pre-flight examination who properly documents such withdrawal and are given out at the airport of arrival.

The articles that can be used as weapons for attacking the crew or passengers (hammers, ice picks, air rifles and air pistols, guns for underwater hunting, knives and any other civil piercing and cutting items, any household aerosols) are carried in the checked baggage.

До начала полета, проводится предварительная проверка на металлодетекторах. Они установлены на входе в пассажирские терминалы аэропорта. Вылетающим пассажирам необходимо пройти такую проверку повторно перед входом в зону специального контроля аэропорта. При прохождении контроля безопасности необходимо предъявить посадочный талон.

Досмотр пассажиров, их ручной клади и багажа производится до регистрации билетов, а в аэропортах, обслуживающих международные рейсы, после прохождения пассажирами таможенного и пограничного контроля. Досмотр производится на всех внутренних и международных рейсах, выполняемых воздушными судами авиапредприятий, авиакомпаний и других эксплуатантов независимо от форм собственности и ведомственной принадлежности.

Досмотр пассажиров чартерных рейсов осуществляется на общих основаниях. В промежуточных аэропортах транзитных пассажиров повторно не досматривают, если после выхода из воздушного судна они до посадки находились в стерильной зоне (изолированном месте для ожидания посадки в воздушное судно пассажирами, прошедшими досмотр).

Досмотр ручной клади и багажа, находящегося при пассажире, производится только в его присутствии. При подозрении, что в багаже находятся опасные вещества и предметы, запрещенные к перевозке на гражданских воздушных судах, досмотр багажа может быть произведен в отсутствие пассажира.

Досмотр багажа в отсутствие пассажира, связанный с необходимостью вскрытия багажа, производится комиссией по решению руководителя службы авиационной безопасности или лица, его замещающего и оформляется актом.

Перевозка багажа и ручной клади пассажиров, не явившихся на посадку, категорически запрещается.

При необоснованной задержке отправления пассажира, связанной с проведением досмотра, должностные лица авиапредприятия обязаны принять все необходимые меры, обеспечивающие отправку его очередным рейсом.

В случае отказа пассажира от полета или от продолжения полета по причине задержки с отправкой, вызванной досмотром, авиапредприятие обязано по его требованию полностью возместить стоимость билета или его неиспользованной части.

При отказе пассажира от досмотра перевозчик вправе расторгнуть договор воздушной перевозки.

В целях обеспечения авиационной безопасности пассажирам запрещается перевозить при себе и в багаже следующие опасные предметы и вещества:

Оружие, боеприпасы и спецсредства пассажиров изымаются на время полета по акту сотрудником, осуществляющим предполетный досмотр, и выдаются в аэропорту прилета.

Предметы, которые могут быть использованы в качестве оружия для нападения на экипаж или пассажиров (топоры, ледорубы, пневматические винтовки и пистолеты, ружья для подводной охоты, ножи и иные колющие и режущие предметы гражданского назначения, бытовые аэрозоли любого типа) перевозятся в багаже, сдаваемом при регистрации.